top of page
Writer's pictureDaisy

Time: what matters most?


Starting a relationship requires time, and eight years ago, I had very little time to myself. However, my circumstances seemed unredeemable, and I had to ask myself, "what matters most?" I decided to change my morning routine to add devotion time and incorporate worship music into my work commute. And so, it began. The most incredible thing happened, and I can no longer keep it to myself.


Spending time with God has changed my perspective on many things. To begin with, I am not focused on my circumstances anymore. I've learned not to sweat the small stuff. A Christ-filled life is not one without trials, that's for sure. So much happened then and continues to happen now but most important is that God remains by my side. I no longer feel lost or forgotten. He has kept His promise to watch over me. Despite my circumstances, His grace is always enough. He has revealed Himself to me in more ways than I can explain. He restores my faith every day. His grace is magnified in my imperfect circumstances daily. He is my focal point when I lose focus which happens several times a day. He is my light in the darkness, and there are still dark days, and there will be more ahead. Now, I am not afraid because I know how to change the light bulb.


All this time, I've been under the impression that I had to wait for the storm to pass to have a testimony to share to help bring hope to others for His glory. You know, when things are perfect, but I recently realized that I am wrong. There's no better time to share than when things are messy, in real-time because that's how God works, in real-time. That's why I stepped out in faith to write and share my faith. To testify that even though we might not feel His presence, HE IS VERY PRESENT!


We don't realize that our fear, worry, and anxiety blur Him out, but He's there with us, reaching out His hand for us to hold on to while we waiver in the storm. We are the ones that let go as we believe the enemy's lies, but there is no fear in perfect love. Even as I write this, I feel charged with His steadfast love! So, today I choose to be decreased for Him to be increased. I will embrace and grow in the breakdown and wait for His breakthrough. I trust and have faith in His promise that He will make all things new. My circumstances are no match for the privilege of His grace and living in His sovereignty. He deserves glory in good and bad times!


I don't know what you're going through or if you believe, but my prayer is that these words are timely and encourage you to spend time on what matters most. For me, it was to search, find, and grow my faith despite my circumstances, to get to know Him. To believe and experience His supernatural, divine, overwhelming grace and peace in my darkest moments. To God the glory for the courage and faith to share what matters most.


"Humble yourselves, therefore, under the mighty hand of God so that at the proper time he may exalt you, casting all your anxieties on him, because he cares for you. Be sober-minded; be watchful. Your adversary the devil prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. Resist him, firm in your faith, knowing that the same kinds of suffering are being experienced by your brotherhood throughout the world. And after you have suffered a little while, the God of all grace, who has called you to his eternal glory in Christ, will himself restore, confirm, strengthen, and establish you. To him be the dominion forever and ever. Amen."

1 Peter 5:6‭-‬11 ESV


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page